Catchment Area

Who can go to the Academy?

The Milton Keynes Academy will consider all applications for places.

Admissions into the Academy are organised for us by Milton Keynes Council. We do not deal with admissions directly.

Our catchment area is: Ashland, Beanhill, Campbell Park (south of the park), Central Milton Keynes (south), Coffee Hall, Eaglestone, Fishermead, Leadenhall, Netherfield, Oldbrook, Passmore, Peartree Bridge, Simpson, Springfield, The Hub, Tinkers Bridge, Woolstone, Woughton on the Green, Woughton Park.

Our local primary schools are: Falconhurst, Langland Community, Jubilee Wood, New Chapter, Orchard School - Sheperdswell and Orchard Primary Federation and Charles Warren Academy.


Catchment area map


Entry into year 7

Each year the Council distributes information packs via local primary schools on the admission process for secondary schools. Places need to be applied for and a completed application forms should be returned to the Council in the autumn term. Places will then be allocated and parents will be informed the following spring.


Entry into other academic years

These are organised for us by Milton Keynes Council. The Academy will consider all applications received via the Council and if the year group applied for has a place available, may admit the child.

For a place for your child at Milton Keynes Academy you need to contact the Academy Admissions Team on 01908 253338 or 01908 253622 or email them at